top of page
  • agabhumiblog

New Years Resolve

Updated: Jan 8, 2021

Happy New Year and welcome back to the Agabhumi blog! In our last post, we talked about my history, my story, and my business. If you missed it, check it out here! We briefly discussed obsessorizing, but this week, we're going to talk about what it means and how the Agabhumi line helps you achieve it.


When You Look Great, You Feel Great


We know, we know--you’ve heard that cliché before, in a commercial, in a magazine, or from your mother. I say, be the cliché--it’s okay! I grew up in a household with two reporters and one, (my Dad), was also a photojournalist. Clichés were way not okay and God help you and your prose if you went astray with clichés. So before I make that Maguire household gaffe, let’s talk about looking and feeling great. That's what obsessorizing is.


Harry Winston Said It Best


My desire to “obsessorize” is in every piece I design. I want you to feel as comfortable in your sartorial second skin as I do--every time you walk out the door. With that in mind, my designs are comfortable, affordable, and unique. Harry Winston, the famous American jeweler, once said, “People will stare, make it worth their while.” All hail the stare, I say!


When you buy an Agabhumi design you can expect not only stares but a host of compliments. And your investment will afford you the chance to wear the same piece more than once a week and no one will ever know, (not that you should give a wit).


Dressed Well or Well Dressed?


Getting dressed well is different from being well dressed. I can make a t-shirt and jeans look good, but in some circles (country clubs come to mind), that isn’t enough. We changed a lot of rules in 2020, so let’s embrace a new one: Feel comfortable and look damned good doing it. No one can convince me that hanging around the house in sweats and that two day old tee makes you feel like a million. I suggest tapping into my Agabhumi designs so that you can run out for more TP looking like you haven’t just rolled out of bed.

Until Next Time


For now, remember that old cliché, hop over to Agabhumi.com, and start obsessorizing! Stay tuned for our next post, where you will get a sneak peak at a new design, the Chicky! You won't want to miss how to style this amazing new piece. It isn't online yet, but we are just too excited about it to wait!



DON'T MISS THE FUN.

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW ME ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

SHOP MY LOOK

s208414528169916347_p167_i1_w1200_edited

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page